A cricket stadium

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022: The Top Teams


After a delay due to the pandemic, the Women’s Cricket World Cup is back for its 12th edition. The matches will begin on March 4th, and the final will be on April 3rd. This year’s matches will be held in New Zealand at different venues. If you’re eagerly waiting to start wagering on the matches but don’t know who to bet on, this guide will highlight the top teams. These teams will have the best wagers on gambling sites and can help you win big!


The six-time world cup champions will surely be a strong team for the opponent to face; however, they only managed to make it to the semi-finals in the last tournament in 2017. Recently, they broke the record and claimed their 26th consecutive ODI victory against New Zealand and have since become the most successful Women’s cricket team in the world.


England is this year’s defending champions, and if they win the tournament, it’ll be their fifth world cup title. They have a good pedigree when it comes to cricket, and they’ll most likely qualify for the final four. Under the captainship of Heather Knight, England will be coming in strong and will definitely put up a good fight against their opponents.

A person on their laptop

New Zealand

The New Zealand team will be performing on home soil, making it all the more worthwhile to win the championship. They have won the tournament in 2002 but have mostly stayed behind England and Australia. This year they’ll be under the leadership of Sophie Device, who won the WBBL player of the tournament twice. Armed with other solid players like Any Satterthwaite, Suzie Bates, and jess Kerr, the New Zealand team looks promising.

West Indies

Despite ranking comparatively low, the West Indies team is a strong contender to face. They give their opponents a run for their money, and this year’s line-up is filled with key players, including Hayley Matthews, Deandra Dottin, and captain Stafanie Taylor. These players have known to put up a strong front and will surely prove to be difficult to beat. Despite winning the T20 trophy in 2016, West Indies has yet to take home the World Cup title.

Find out the best online sportsbooks for the cricket world cup only at Betting Sites Ranking. We are an online platform where you can find betting sites, review them, and even compare them with each other. Not just that, but we have a special section to look up online sportsbooks in different countries and a section for the top daily bets worldwide. Take a look at the website and get betting today!

Leave A Comment

Math Required!